Back
Ars Magica

[ Home | Covenant | Resources | Line | Links | Archives ] Version française

Covenant: Isla de Encanta

Our saga

This saga's alpha Storyguide is Jérôme. Our beta Storyguide is Sam, whenever the faeries from Aqualora are involved.

The Isla de Encanta Covenant was founded in 1212 AD by Cortolis, Cron, Dalbaud and Helkus. Threatened by the albigensian crusade, a strong faerie malediction, and powerful political enemies (including Doissetep), they had to leave their former Covenant, the Dragon's Cave, in haste. They left the Provencal Tribunal and crossed the Pyrenees to settle in the Iberian Tribunal. The site they chose, gifted with a good magical Aura, is a small island located near Valencia. Not to loose contact with the rest of the world, they also bought a house in Valencia.

Note: Isla de Encanta, in Spanish, can have two meanings. One possible interpretation is that this name means "island of enchantments". In that case, everything is fine. :-) The other interpretation is that it means "Encanta's island". But then, who is Encanta?

Well, Encanta is actually a living person. She had "slept" on the island for more than eight century, before she awoke. She introduced herself as a true Priestess of Mercury, whose Cult she plans to restore to its full glory!


Conclusion?

After nearly 50 game years (1197 AD: foundation of the Dragon's Cave Covenant, in the Provencal Tribunal; 1212 AD: relocation of the Covenant in Spain, and foundation of Isla de Encanta; 1246 AD: last story), more than 3 years in real life, the Isla de Encanta Saga is going on hiatus. The players eventually scattered all over the country, getting a job here, or there... That's life. That's how Covenants evolve too, like Isla de Encanta, going through a weak Spring and a bright Summer, before reaching a long Autumn.

Yes, Isla de Encanta enters Autumn. But isn't Autumn the most beautiful season, after all? The island is infertile, right, but its magical defense is so that no mortal could threaten it. The island is unhospitable, the head-shaved grogs frightening - as much as they are themselves frightenened by their masters. But those masters, the magi of Isla de Encanta, are now mature wizards. They know the most powerful enchantments, and have lived so many adventures we can't recall them all. They triumphed from (almost! :-) every hazard, to end by beating up the terrible ghost of a mad Encanta... What a great end!

Thank you, thus, to Anne-Gaëlle (Pyria), Didier (Cortolis), Fred (Iternus), Gilles (Cron), and Samuel (Helkus), the main characters of these long and fun hours of gaming.

-- Jérôme, happy storyguide --

Post Scriptum: Don't worry, o noble visitor! Even if the Isla de Encanta Saga begins a long hiatus, this site won't disappear, and will keep on evoluting. Maybe with a new Saga... Who knows?


Documents


[ Top | Back to the archives ]

Last update: 09/09/2017

Counter

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS! Page testée (accessibilité) par Ocawa

Retour
Ars Magica

[ Accueil | Alliance | Ressources | Gamme | Liens | Archives ] English version

Alliance : Isla de Encanta

Notre saga

Les Conteurs de cette saga sont Jérôme (MJ principal) et Sam (pour tout ce qui touche aux fées d'Aqualora). Les parties se déroulent au sein du club ExcaliCUST, à Clermont-Ferrand.

L'Alliance de Isla de Encanta a été fondée en 1212 par Cortolis, Cron, Dalbaud et Helkus. Menacés à la fois par la croisade contre les albigeois, par une malédiction féerique dévastatrice et par des ennemis politiques puissants (dont l'Alliance de Doïsseteppe), ces derniers avaient été obligés d'abandonner précipitament leur ancienne Alliance : la Caverne du Dragon. Ils quittèrent donc le Tribunal Provençal et traversèrent les Pyrénées pour s'établir dans le Tribunal Ibérique. Le site qu'ils choisirent, doté d'une Aura magique satisfaisante, est une petite île située au large de Valence. Pour ne pas perdre totalement le contact avec le reste du monde, les mages choisirent de conserver un comptoir commercial à Valence.

Note : Isla de Encanta, en Espagnol, peut avoir deux significations. Une interprétation possible est que ce nom signifie "île des enchantements". Dans ce cas, tout va bien. :-) L'autre est qu'il veut dire "l'île d'Encanta". Mais alors, qui est Encanta ?

Et bien, il s'est avéré qu'Encanta est bel et bien une personne vivante. Elle s'est réveillée d'un sommeil long de plus de huit siècles et s'est présentée aux mages comme une antique Prêtresse de Mercure, dont l'ambition n'est autre que de restaurer la grandeur du Culte de Mercure !


Conclusion ?

Après presque 50 ans de jeu (1197 : fondation de l'Alliance de la Caverne du Dragon, dans le Tribunal Provençal ; 1212 : déménagement de l'Alliance en Espagne et fondation de Isla de Encanta ; 1246 : dernière histoire), plus de trois ans en temps réel, la Saga de Isla de Encanta ne connaîtra plus que des développements sporadiques, faute de combattants. Les joueurs se sont finalement éparpillés au gré des stages et des embauches. Ainsi va la vie. Ainsi passent les Alliances, comme celle de Isla de Encanta, du fragile Printemps au flamboyant Été, puis au long Automne.

Oui, Isla de Encanta entre dans l'Automne. Mais n'est-ce pas la plus belle des saisons, finalement ? L'île est inculte, certes, mais ses défense magiques sont telles que nul mortel ne pourrait la menacer. L'île est inhospitalière, peuplée de servants au crâne tondu, aussi effrayants qu'ils sont effrayés eux-même par leurs maîtres. Mais ces maîtres, les mages de Isla de Encanta, sont entrés dans leur maturité. Ils connaissent les enchantements les plus puissants et ont vécu tant d'aventures qu'il est impossible de se les rappeler toutes. Ils ont triomphé de (presque ! :-) tous les périls, pour finir par vaincre le fantôme terrible d'une Encanta démente... Quelle fin magnifique !

Merci, donc, à Anne-Gaëlle (Pyria), Didier (Cortolis), Fred (Iternus), Gilles (Cron) et Samuel (Helkus), les principaux interprètes de ces longues et passionnantes heures de jeu.

-- Jérôme, conteur comblé --

Post Scriptum : Rassure-toi, ô noble visiteur ! Même si la Saga de Isla de Encanta entame un long sommeil, ce site ne disparaîtra point et continuera d'évoluer. Peut-être avec une nouvelle Saga, qui sait ?


Documents


[ Haut de page | Retour aux archives ]

Dernière mise à jour : 09/09/2017

Compteur

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS! Page testée (accessibilité) par Ocawa