Back
Ars Magica

[ Home | Covenant | Resources | Line | Links | Archives ] Version française

Covenant: Isla de Encanta

Magi

Cortolis, formerly House Jerbiton, now House Ex Miscellanea

History. Cortolis (Hugues of Mons), born in 1173 AD, passed the gauntlet in 1197 AD. Cute, dark haired with grey eyes, well dressed. Married in 1206 AD to Blanche of Congost, niece of Raymond of Péreille, lord of Péreille and Montségur. Partisan of the Cathar cause against the barbarian servants of the Antechrist of Rome (or Babylon).

Known descendence. Blanche of Congost: Forneira (1207 AD), Raymond (1208 AD). Lady Celia (faerie from the Realm of Karoya): Cortola (1200 AD). Agnès (used to work in an inn not far away from the Dragon's Cave): Patrice (1209 AD). Carina: Jorge the evil eyed. Angela: Artaldo the skinchanger. Plus, probably many unknown children...

The whole family: Cortolis (magus), Angela (familiar), Patrice (the bastard), Agnès (Patrice's mother, cooks for the whole family), Paquita (bard, interpret and friend of Cortolis), Nimsil (Cortola's "uncle") and his wife Chloé, Xacbert of Congost (an exiled Cathar), Jorge, Artaldo, plus Carina (new shield grog). Blanche of Congost and her daughter Forneira still live in Montségur.

Familiar: Angela the Lady Hawk.

Filii: Cortola (1218), Conquérant (Raymond, 1228), Robert of Congost (1242).

Player: Didier.

Cortola, filia Cortolis, House Ex Miscellanea

Cortola is Cortolis' daughter and filia. Adept of Herbam magic (a bush of flowers constantly follows her steps), half-fae herself, she is particularly attracted to faerie magic and the herbs her "uncle" Nimsil makes her smoke.

Filii: Flora (in process).

Player: Didier.

Cron, House Ex Miscellanea

Cron is an elementalist. He masters the powers of Fire, Earth as well as those of Air and Water, what makes of him a formidable foe, even if he suffers from lacks in other fields. Guilty to have slayed in his youth one of his sodales (who had actually cursed him with leprosy), he has been condamned by the Iberian Tribunal to chase the Dark Flambeaus (renegade Flambeaus) with Karandos, Archmage Flambeau, and the parens of the diabolists' leader, Rasus.

Player: Gillou.

Dalbaud, filius Éléthar, House Criamon

Dalbaud, like every follower of Criamon, looks for an answer to the Enigma in his mystic studies. Almost 15 years of seclusion and efforts made of him a master of illusion. He his so fascinated by this sort of magic and uses it so frequently that some often wonder if they deal with him or with one of his illusory doubles. Physically, Dalbaud is marked with more than twenty tatoos. However, he is not disfigured and still looks handsome (another illusion?).

Familar: Olennia the (female) Seagull.

Filii: Ærus (1228), Ahmed (1242).

Player: Jérôme.

Helkus, filius Tal-Orguel, House Tytalus

Helkus, magus of House Tytalus, filius of Tal-Orguel, Tytalus Arch-magus. "From conflict comes growth" is my House's motto, and it is mine.

Fighting magus, specialist of cold and water, Helkus is generally cold and arrogant. He does not talk much. While traveling in the Middle-East (Alexandria, Badgad), he acquired some knowledge of non-hermetic arts. Since then, he is attracted to all kind of non-hermetic magic, either to fight it, or to learn it. Living nearby Moorish sorcerers fills him with utter joy.

Helkus has left the Covenant in 1231 to study the magic of the sorcerers from the East.

Player: Sam.

Iternus, House Ex Miscellanea

Iternus his a mysterious figure, adept of both fire and illusions, what makes him openly dangerous and potentially unspottable as well. No wonder why he belongs to House Ex Miscellanea...

Familiar: Sharkan the Tiger (!).

Player: Fred.

Pal Flipus, House Flambeau

Pal Flipus is the archetypal young Flambeau: violent, depraved, full of (destructive) energy... He also has the reputation of having passed a terribly bloody gauntlet. He is rumored to have been accepted in the Covenant only because he brings an additional sigil to vote at Tribunals...

Player: Stéphane.

Pyria, filia de Karandos, House Flambeau

Pyria is Karandos' (the Flambeau Archmage) filia. She inherited from her master her taste for destructive and spectacular fire magic. Naturally cold and insensible, she can become violent easily. Pyria recently managed to discover the path to the forgotten Val Negra covenant. She came back claiming that she was Vancasitum's heir (she actually seems to possess his Talisman), and that she was willing to restore Val Negra's former splendor.

Familiar: Étincelle the Cat.

Filii: Crepitus (1228), Barbecius (1244).

Player: Anne-Gaëlle.

Companions

Abdel Hassan the physician

Abdel Hassan is a Moorish physician. His previous boss was an evil Moorish sorcerer, what Abdel discovered at the cost of one ear! The Moorish sorcerer being one of the magi sworn ennemies, Abdel found shelter at Isla de Encanta. To be accepted in the covenant, he leaded the magi to a fabulous mystical treasure: the legendary golden ship of Hassan-the-Blue the pirate (that the Moorish sorcerer had been wanting for years!). Abdel Hassan is now the Covenant's Autocrat.

Player: Anne-Gaëlle.

David the wolf

David is from the Southern Pyreneans, where he was a shepherd. A few days after a short fight against a lone wolf, he woke up among his slaughtered sheep. Frightened, he fled the area, and was eventually sheltered by the magi of the Cadi covenant, who (tired of having their flocks decimated at each new moon and knowing of David's "disease") sent him to Isla de Encanta. There, he learnt to control himself a bit, while doing fewer damage.

Player: Fred.

Delasilva Junior the herbalist

Delasilva Junior never had an easy life, but he is gifted with a truly amazing intelligence and an exceptional gift for herbalism, what made of him an excellent recruit for the covenant.

Player: Gillou.

Ignacius/Ignacio the Redcap

Ignacius belongs to House Mercere. Though he is not gifted per se, some firmly believe he is an hedge wizard. He has indeed astonishing invocation abilities. Naturally nice to people, Ignacius was easily accepted as a member of the Covenant. Furthermore, he supplies the isolated Isla de Encanta with vital data about the Iberian Tribunal. When dealing with the mundanes, Ignacius is called Ignacio.

Player: Jérôme.

Nimsil the Sidhe blooded

Nimsil was one of the busier companions of the Dragon's Cave. Extremely dexter, he is able to throw his ice knives with a diabolic accuracy. He decided to retire after being nearly killed in a fight in Fangeaux and married a cute peasant named Chloé. When the Dragon's Cave was abandoned, he followed his masters, especially Cortolis, whose daughter Cortola he considers as his niece. Last precision: Nimsil's hobby is... smoking faerie herbs!

Player: Sam.

Paquita the bard

Born in 1191 in Spain, her (his?) taste for travels took her to places like Catalogna, the Alps, Occitania, where she learnt various tongues and played various instruments. One of her trips took her to Bagdag and Alexandria. She plans to write a set of dictionaries (Latin-Arabic, Latin-Hebrew, Latin-Spanish...) and cansos...

Player: Didier.

Xacbert of Congost

A relative of Cortolis, Xacbert is a fervent Cathar who has been forced to exile. This exceptional faidit knight is a vet from the Bataille du Muret.

Player: Didier.

Custodes

Carina

She is Cortolis' "Shield" grog, though she is not a very good fighter. She compensates by being an excellent spy...

Player: Didier.

Esteve de Valencia

He is the Captain of the Covenant's merchant ship.

Player: Gillou.

Mouhrad

He is a Moor, and a great horseman-archer. He sometimes serves as Dalbaud's bodyguard.

Player: Jérôme.

Thomas Proudfoot

Thomas Proudfoot the Englishman has been hired as a bodyguard by mistake. He is actually a mason. However, he has some fighting skills... His wife Coleen has recently lost her mind at Isla de Encanta. Since Cortolis is the only mage "skilled in the Arts of Mind", Thomas has rendered him responsible for Coleen's decay (and eventual death), and seeks revenge against the powerful magus.

Player: Jérôme.

[ Top | Back to Isla de Encanta ]

Last update: 09/09/2017

Counter

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS! Page testée (accessibilité) par Ocawa

Retour
Ars Magica

[ Accueil | Alliance | Ressources | Gamme | Liens | Archives ] English version

Alliance : Isla de Encanta

Mages

Cortolis, de la Maison Ex Miscellanea (anciennement de la Maison Jerbiton)

Historique. Cortolis (Hugues de Mons), né en 1173, a relevé le gant en 1197. Beau brun aux yeux gris, s'habille correctement mais sans faste. Marié en décembre 1206 à Blanche de Congost, nièce de Raymond de Péreille, co-seigneur de Montségur. Partisan de la cause occitane (et cathare) face à la barbarie des serviteurs de l'Antechrist de Rome (ou Babylone).

Descendance connue. Blanche de Congost : Forneira (début 1207), Raymond (automne 1208). Dame Celia (fée du Royaume de Karoya) : Cortola (1200). Agnès (ex-servante à l'auberge de Plapléan, village voisin de l'Alliance de la Caverne du Dragon) : Patrice (printemps 1209). Carina : Jorge qui a le mauvais oeil. Angela : Artaldo le change-forme. Plus, probablement de nombreux enfants inconnus...

La smala au complet : Cortolis (le mage), Angela (familier), Patrice (un fils illegitime), Agnès (cuisinière de la smala, mère du précédent), Paquita (trouvère, traductrice et amie de Cortolis), Nimsil (compagnon semi-féerique et "oncle" de Cortola) et son épouse Chloé, Xacbert de Congost (un cathare exilé), Jorge, Artaldo et enfin Carina (la nouvelle servante bouclier de Cortolis). Blanche de Congost et sa fille Forneira vivent toujours à Montségur.

Familier : Angela le (la !) Faucon.

Filii : Cortola (1218), Conquérant (Raymond, 1228), Robert de Congost (1242).

Joueur : Didier.

Cortola, filia de Cortolis, de la Maison Ex Miscellanea

Cortola est la fille et la filia de Cortolis. Adepte de la magie Herbam (elle est en permanence suivie par un buisson de fleurs), semi-fée elle-même, elle est particulièrement attirée par la magie féerique et les herbes que lui fait fumer son "oncle" Nimsil.

Filii : Flora (en cours).

Joueur : Didier.

Cron, de la Maison Ex Miscellanea

Cron est un élémentaliste. Il maîtrise aussi bien le Feu, la Terre, que l'Air et l'Eau, ce qui en fait un adversaire redoutable, meme s'il souffre de lacunes dans d'autres domaines. Coupable d'avoir dans sa jeunesse tué un de ses sodales (qui, il est vrai, lui avait fait contracter la lèpre par magie), il a été condamné par le Tribunal Ibérique à poursuivre les Noirs Flambeau (des renégats) en compagnie de Karandos, Archimage Flambeau et parens du chef des satanistes, Rasus.

Joueur : Gillou.

Dalbaud, filius d'Éléthar, de la Maison Criamon

Dalbaud, comme tous les adeptes de Criamon, cherche dans ses études mystiques une réponse à l'Énigme. Presque 15 années de réclusion et d'efforts lui ont permis de devenir un maître de l'illusion. Sa fascination pour ce genre de magie est telle et son utilisation par Dalbaud si courante que certains se demandent souvent si c'est à lui qu'ils ont à faire ou à un de ses doubles illusoires. Physiquement, Dalbaud est marqué par son appartenance à la Maison Criamon. Plus d'une vingtaine de tatouages lui marquent le corps. Cependant, il n'est nullement défiguré et a belle prestance (encore une illusion ?).

Familier : Olennia le (la...) Goëland.

Filii : Ærus (1228), Ahmed (1242).

Joueur : Jérôme.

Helkus, filius de Tal-Orguel, de la Maison Tytalus

Helkus, mage de la Maison Tytalus, filius de Tal-Orguel, Archimage Tytalus. "Du conflit naît la croissance", telle est la devise de ma Maison, telle est ma devise.

Mage combattant, spécialiste du froid et de l'eau, Helkus est généralement sec et taciturne, froid et arrogant. Au cours d'un voyage au Proche-Orient (Alexandrie, Bagdad), il a acquis quelques connaissances dans des arts non-hermétiques. Depuis, toute magie sortant du cadre de l'Ordre d'Hermès l'attire, que ce soit pour l'affronter ou l'acquérir. Le voisinage des mages maures le remplit donc de joie.

Helkus a quitté l'Alliance en 1231 pour étudier la magie des sorciers d'Orient.

Joueur : Sam.

Iternus, de la Maison Ex Miscellanea

Iternus est un mystérieux adepte à la fois du feu et des illusions, ce qui le rend aussi ouvertement dangereux que potentiellement indétectable. Certains imaginent sans mal pourquoi il fait partie de la Maison Ex Miscellanea...

Familier : Sharkan le Tigre (!).

Joueur : Fred.

Pal Flipus, de la Maison Flambeau

Pal Flipus est l'archétype du jeune Flambeau : violent, déprâvé, destructeur, débordant d'énergie... Il est d'ailleurs réputé pour avoir passé un gant terriblement sanglant. On murmure dans les milieux bien informés qu'il n'a été accepté à l'Alliance que pour procurer à cette dernière un sceau de plus pour voter lors des Tribunaux...

Joueur : Stéphane.

Pyria, filia de Karandos, de la Maison Flambeau

Pyria est la filia de l'Archimage Flambeau Karandos. Elle a hérité de lui son goût pour les sorts de feu destructeurs et spectaculaires. D'un naturel froid et insensible, elle se laisse aller aisément à la violence. Récemment, Pyria a réussi à retrouver le chemin de l'Alliance oubliée de Val Negra. Elle en est revenue clamant qu'elle était l'héritière du mage Vancasitum (il semble qu'elle soit effectivement en possession de son Talisman) et qu'elle avait l'intention de restaurer la grandeur passée de Val Negra.

Familier : Étincelle le Chat.

Filii : Crepitus (1228), Barbecius (1244).

Joueuse : Anne-Gaëlle.

Compagnons

Abdel Hassan le médecin

Abdel Hassan est un médecin maure. Son précédent employeur était un sorcier arabe voué au mal, ce qu'Abdel découvrit par hasard à ses dépends (il y perdit une oreille !). Le sorcier maure étant l'ennemi juré des mages d'Isla de Encanta, Abdel trouva refuge auprès d'eux. Il révéla aux mages, pour se faire accepter, l'emplacement d'un trésor mystique sans prix : le vaisseau d'or du légendaire pirate Hassan-le-Bleu (que convoitait son ancien maître...). Abdel Hassan occupe à l'Alliance la position enviée d'Autocrate.

Joueuse : Anne-Gaëlle.

David le loup

David est originaire du sud des Pyrénées, où il exerçait la profession de berger. Quelques jours après une altercation avec un loup, il se réveilla au milieu de ses moutons, tous égorgés. Effrayé, il fuit la région, pour être finalement recueilli par les mages de l'Alliance de Cadi. Ces derniers, ayant identifié son mal (et las de trouver leur cheptel décimé à chaque pleine lune) le confièrent à leur tour aux mages d'Isla de Encanta, où il était susceptible de faire moins de dégâts avant de parvenir à se contrôler.

Joueur : Fred.

Delasilva Junior l'herboriste

Delasilva Junior n'a jamais eu beaucoup de chance dans la vie, mais il est doté d'une intelligence littéralement prodigieuse et d'un don exceptionnel pour l'herboristerie, ce qui en a fait une recrue de choix pour l'Alliance.

Joueur : Gillou.

Ignacius/Ignacio le Toque Rouge

Ignacius est membre de la Maison Mercere. Bien qu'il n'ait pas le Don, d'aucuns le qualifient volontiers de mage parallèle, tant ses capacités d'invocation sont étonnantes. D'un naturel avenant, Ignacius n'a eu aucun mal à se faire accepter comme membre de l'Alliance. Il fournit de surcroît des renseignements réguliers sur le reste du Tribunal Ibérique, ce qui est indispensable pour une Alliance isolée comme Isla de Encanta. Ignacius se fait appeler Ignacio lorsqu'il séjourne parmi les mortels.

Joueur : Jérôme.

Nimsil au sang de Sidhe

Nimsil fût un des compagnons les plus actifs de la Caverne du Dragon. Doté d'une redoutable dextérité, il lance ses couteaux de glace avec une diabolique précision. Il a decidé d'arrêter de risquer sa vie après être passé à deux doigts de la mort lors d'un combat à Fangeaux. Il s'est marié avec Chloé, une jolie paysane. Lors de l'abandon de la Caverne du Dragon, il a suivi ses maîtres et notamment Cortolis dont il considère la fille, Cortola, comme sa nièce. Dernière précision, le hobby de Nimsil est... les herbes féeriques. Il est accro aux ronds de fumée multicolores qu'il fait avec sa pipe.

Joueur : Sam.

Paquita la barde

Née (ou né, allez savoir) en Espagne en 1191, son goût du voyage l'amena à traverser la Catalogne, les Alpes, l'Occitanie, tout en apprenant diverses langues et divers instruments. Un de ses voyages l'amena jusqu'à Bagdad et Alexandrie. Elle projette d'écrire des dictionnaires (Latin-Arabe, Latin-Hebreu, Latin-Espagnol...) et un recueil de canso...

Joueur : Didier.

Xacbert de Congost

Cousin éloigné de Cortolis, Xacbert est un cathare convaincu, forcé à l'exil. Ce chevalier faidit exceptionnel est un vétéran de la Bataille du Muret.

Joueur : Didier.

Custodes

Carina

Elle est la Servante "Bouclier" de Cortolis, malgré ses faibles talents martiaux. Elle compense en étant une parfaite espionne...

Joueur : Didier.

Esteve de Valencia

Il est le Capitaine du vaisseau marchand possédé par l'Alliance.

Joueur : Gillou.

Mouhrad

Il est maure, et cavalier-archer de grand talent. Il sert parfois de garde du corps à Dalbaud.

Joueur : Jérôme.

Thomas Proudfoot

Thomas Proudfoot l'Anglais a été engagé dans un premier temps comme garde du corps, par erreur. Il est en fait maçon. Cependant, il a quelques dispositions pour le combat... Sa femme Coleen a récemment perdu l'esprit à Isla de Encanta. Comme Cortolis est le seul mage "versé dans les Arts de l'Esprit", Thomas l'a rendu responsable du declin de sa femme (et de sa mort), et cherche à se venger du puissant mage.

Joueur : Jérôme.

[ Haut de page | Retour à Isla de Encanta ]

Dernière mise à jour : 09/09/2017

Compteur

Valid XHTML 1.1 Valid CSS! Page testée (accessibilité) par Ocawa